IITJee 2011 topper Purudhavi Tej is an IIT M aspirant-Admission Jankari
  • Connect With Us

IITJee 2011 topper Purudhavi Tej is an IIT M aspirant

rates: 1 avg: 1
Published : 25 May, 2011 By: Admission Jankari
  • Results of the Joint Entrance Examination ( JEE) for admissions into prestigious Indian Institutes of Technology ( IIT) were declared here on Wednesday with 13,602 students passing the examination.

    Announcing the results, director of IIT-Kanpur Prof Sanjay Govind Dhande said that IIT-Madras zone aspirant Immadi Purudhavi Tej topped the prestigious examination followed by Shubham Mehta of IIT-Bombay zone who got the second rank.

    Shyamak Reddy and Burle Sai Kiran from Madras zone grabbed the third and fourth ranks respectively whereas Nishith Lohati from Bombay zone got the fifth rank, Dhande said.

    Sumedha Garg from Roorkee zone topped among girls with an all-India ranking of 12. A total of 13,602 candidates were declared successful for the year 2011.

    Junga Varun and Ashish Sonone topped the OBC and SC categories whereas Pratyush Nalam topped in the category for physically disabled candidates.

    Bombay zone topped with a total of 3,336 candidates followed by Madras zone, which recorded a total of 3,126 successful candidates. Delhi zone stood third with 2,138 successful candidates.

    Kanpur, Kharagpur and Roorkee zones achieved fourth, fifth and sixth spots respectively whereas IIT-Guwahati zone recorded the lowest number of successful candidates with a total of 597.

    Dhande said that the first list of seat allotment will be uploaded on IIT-Kanpur's website on June 21 whereas the second list will be issued on July 6.

    IIT- Kanpur was the nodal agency to conduct the examinations for the year 2011. A total of 4,68,240 candidates had appeared in the examination held on April 10, 2010.

Facebook Fan


450 characters left

Most Viewed College